Township Committee

Township Committee YouTube Channel - View the latest Township Committee Meeting here. 


Click here to learn how you can participate in a Township Committee Meeting 

View the calendar for meeting dates. 

Agendas & Minutes

Minutes are available following approval.

Members & About

The Township of Morris is governed by five(5) elected residents who serve three(3) year terms.
Once a year the five(5) members choose one(1) of the Committee to be the Chairman, this person is called the Mayor.

Email Committee Member by clicking on their name.
*Township Committee emails are the initial of their first name and last name at ( ex:

The Committee meets at least once every month to decide on laws called Ordinances, pay bills, approve Resolutions and talk with the residents. The Committee members also have sub-committee responsibilities, to view the subcommittees, please see below.

Standing Committees

Communications and Information TechnologyMark J. Gyorfy, Chair
Catherine J. Wilson  
Engineering and Code EnforcementJeffrey R. Grayzel, Chair 
Mark J. Gyorfy 
Environment, Energy and Sustainability Catherine J. Wilson, Chair
William V. Ravitz 
Finance, Insurance, and Tax AssessorMark J. Gyorfy, Chair
Donna J. Guariglia 
FireWilliam V. Ravitz, Chair
Donna J. Guariglia 
InfrastructureCatherine J. Wilson, Chair
Jeffrey R. Grayzel 
Legislation, Government Liaison, and GrantsWilliam V. Ravitz, Chair 
Mark J. Gyorfy
Parks and RecreationWilliam V. Ravitz, Chair
Mark J. Gyorfy
PersonnelDonna J. Guariglia, Chair
Mark J. Gyorfy
PoliceJeffrey R. Grayzel, Chair
Catherine J. Wilson
Public Works (Roads and Sanitation)Catherine J. Wilson, Chair
Donna J. Guariglia
Sewer UtilityJeffrey R. Grayzel, Chair
Donna J. Guariglia
Shared ServicesJeffery R Grayzel, Chair
Donna J. Guariglia
Transportation and Circulation Donna J. GuarigliaChair
Jeffrey R. Grayzel