Township Committee


View the calendar for meeting dates.

Agendas & Minutes

Minutes are available following approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes

View Meeting Videos

Members & About

The Township of Morris is governed by five(5) elected residents who serve three(3) year terms.
Once a year the five(5) members choose one(1) of the Committee to be the Chairman, this person is called the Mayor.

Email Committee Member by clicking on their name.
*Township Committee emails are the initial of their first name and last name at ( ex:

The Committee meets at least once every month to decide on laws called Ordinances, pay bills, approve Resolutions and talk with the residents. The Committee members also have sub-committee responsibilities, to view the subcommittees, please see below.

Standing Committees

Communications and Information Technology
Mark J. Gyorfy, Chair
Catherine J. Wilson
Engineering and Code Enforcement
Jeffrey R. Grayzel, Chair
John D. Arvanites
Environment, Energy and Sustainability Catherine J. Wilson, Chair
Jeffrey R. Grayzel 
Finance, Insurance, and Tax AssessorPeter V. Mancuso , Chair
Catherine J. Wilson
FireJohn D. Arvanites, Chair
Catherine J. Wilson
InfrastructureMark J. Gyorfy, Chair
Peter V. Mancuso 
Legislation, Government Liaison, and GrantsMark J. Gyorfy, Chair
Catherine J. Wilson 
Parks and Recreation
John D. Arvanites, Chair
Peter V. Mancuso
PersonnelPeter V. Mancuso, Chair
Mark J. Gyorfy 
PolicePeter V. Mancuso, Chair
Jeffrey R. Grayzel 
Public Works (Roads and Sanitation)Catherine J. Wilson, Chair
John D. Arvanites 
Sewer UtilityJeffrey R. Grayzel, Chair
Mark J. Gyorfy 
Shared ServicesJeffrey R. Grayzel, Chair
John D. Arvanites
Transportation and Circulation Catherine J. Wilson, Chair
Mark J. Gyorfy